If you use Hidden Cove to fling a ship to a Mysterious Island, can you immediately roll for that Island’s effects? If you can, can the target ship be given a move action to move away, re-dock and roll for effects again?
Hidden Cove docks the ship, so you do have to roll for the island effect immediately. If you used your action(s) to mov…[Read more]
Can you re-roll the die roll for the Duel event, if the chosen crew are on the same ship as a re-roll?
No, for the same reason you can’t reroll a Marine. The roll is being made for the crew, not the ship they’re on.
Can a home island raider dock at an enemy home island if there aren’t any coins there?
Yes. You just won’t get…[Read more]
Can Behemoth copy the specific ability of USS Lamon/Barracuda and ram another ship while submerged?
Just to confirm, the ignoring terrain ability does not allow you to shoot while overlapping a fog bank either? (similar to Ghost Ship as discussed above)
Correct. The same ruling applies to b…[Read more]
I assume that the “cannot load treasure” part of the Sea Creature rules would satisfy the above and thus prevent Intermediaro from giving treasure to a friendly Sea Monster?
Correct. Intermediario’s ability doesn’t say anything about overriding cargo restrictions, so that sea creature rule still applies.
Is it correct that…
Suppose that Jonah is on the same ship as Papa Doc. Would Jonah’s ability force any possessed crew to take up cargo space, or would the possessed crew not take up cargo space, per the Code entry?
That line in the PC entry for Papa Doc should be applied as a rule, which means it can be overridden by other abilities, but even if it was p…[Read more]
Suppose you decide to cancel a friendly Submarine to the surface. At the end of your turn what happens to the submarine? Does it return to a submerged status or does it remain on the surface?
Submerged (also Ghostly) is only toggled at the beginning of your own turn, so if it gets shut off (cancelled) in between, it stays off until you…[Read more]
Ben replied to the topic End of Year Creative Fleet Challenge! Potential Prize=Pirate Booty! in the forum Pirates CSG 1 year, 11 months ago
With 2022 upon us the deadline has passed! Thank you to all who submitted fleets! I was a little disappointed to only see 5 entries, especially with the prize up for grabs to incentivize participation. Alas, no silver will be distributed!
Now it is time to grade the fleets!
@Xerecs: Nice fleet. I like the idea of Peter Miles on a switchblade, though I think the Salient has 2 cargo open (CRGO links and oarsman doesn’t take up space).
@Xerecs: Is your intention to allow Seafloor Traveler to work with S-boarding while submerged? It would make sense per the Code, though boarding while submerged is not as explicitly ruled out in the Submarine and Sea Monster keywords compared to Seafloor Traveler.
-This ability may be used by or against a ship that is submerged.
@xerecs, Thank you so much for posting more Century of Economy on Your Channel I love It!!!
151. The Ignika: Once at the beginning of each of your turns roll a d6. On a result of 4-6 place a crew worth point cost 3 or less on this ship. On a 1-3 eliminate a crew on this ship.
152. The Olmak: At the beginning of your turn, roll a d6. On a result of 6, this ship has D movement for this turn.
Both of these could b…[Read more]
Ah how late I am. XD I’m glad I don’t have a real life “deployment battle report”. O_O LOL!
@Xerecs: Great thinking on how to stop the Sleigh! You know you did well when the Sleigh doesn’t even have a chance to do much of anything!
@Bartek: Not too surprising the Pirates won with their best ships in play. Next time have her use the Thirty…[Read more]
I’m fairly certain I’ve asked this, but I can’t find where. What happens when two sources of the cancel ability get within range of each other? Do players have an option to use their cancellation on something other than the opposing canceller if in range?
A matter of timing as well. Lets say that I have a ship with a canceller, and it is…[Read more]
@Xerecs: Indeed, events always pose an issue. (which is of course why I like to ban them)
That would be an interesting counter – a fully loaded 10 master could pose problems if they used it with their own Hidden Cove and Sac. However, Tia Dalma would help a bit against that contingency, and having two quick-acting “CJS ships” would increase the…[Read more]
Ben commented on the post, A LONG Turn – Including 2 Attacks and 57 New Ships Launched! 3 years, 1 month ago
@Xerecs: Bad Plans is a negative UT because it’s a negative UT by definition. The Pirates aren’t really interested in whether or not it’s negative for them right now, more the intent in general.
The Pirates saw what the Conglomerate did and would prefer not to underestimate them. However, there are a lot of factions on this sea, meaning there…[Read more]
Hello once again, everyone! This is going to be the conclusion of Pirates of the Eldest Seas!
*cheering noises yay*
It’s been a very long time since this set started; and now, it’s coming to an end.
Ben commented on the post, All Time Records – Staggering Stats from Pirates CSG 3 years, 2 months ago
@Xerecs: Haha!! XD That is awesome news! Is it bad because of the time commitment and logistics involved lol? I assume you mean a new #2 for the total points record. I think CoEC 2019 will soon be surpassed by CG4….
How does Homemade Flag interact with ships that have Extended Range? The code ruling is unclear to me.
The range reduction is applied after everything else that modifies range, so Extended Range won’t let you bypass it.
I like how it works thematically. The fake flag works just well enough that enemy ships need to get in close to make…[Read more]
- Load More