Xerecs

  • Hmmm. That gives me ideas. Thanks Woelf!

    —————

    I have a couple questions and clarifications regarding the English Native Canoes from RtSS.

    In the old MT thread it was confirmed that they can be used to “repair” Sea Monsters. Would their ability allow for non-Sea Monster creatures to be “repaired” as well; such as Sea Dragons, Titans…[Read more]

  • “Spanish Native Canoes”

    Native Canoe. Each treasure this ship unloads at your home island is worth +1 gold.

    A couple questions, firstly since the ability refers to “this ship” and not “this canoe” I take it that it could be copied and used by another ship?

    Is the trigger different enough to stack with other gold bonus abilities, specifically the…[Read more]

  • “The Code, S-Boarding”

    -This ability may be used by or against a ship that is submerged

    This would mostly apply to submarines, but if the S-board ability was on a Sea Monster, either built-in like on Lasses’ Lament or present via a the Chariot, would that Sea Monster be able to board while submerged?

  • Xerecs replied to the topic Battle Reports in the forum Pirates CSG 1 month, 2 weeks ago

    The second game of the day, between me and JW. With Charlie leaving for work related reasons, we decided on a 60 point game with little to no restrictions. 6 total islands with 5 random UT’s including some of our custom ones! I went with a mix of ships, once again including a new addition to my personal collection:
    El Principe de Asturias with C…[Read more]

  • Xerecs replied to the topic Battle Reports in the forum Pirates CSG 1 month, 2 weeks ago

    My brother and I got together with one of his co-workers for a game! He’s a very new player, this being his second or third game ever. As such fleets were kept more or less simple with no named crew, no unique treasures and no terrain. We didn’t follow standard island placement at all, resulting in probably more islands than we needed which dre…[Read more]

  • Refined rules for the Storm terrain

     

    Storm

    A Storm has the numbers 1-6 printed around its edge, as well as a gold number printed at its
    Center. Storms block lines of fire.
    At the end of each player’s turn, that player must roll a d6. Compare the result to the gold number printed on all icebergs in play. If the result matches any storm(s),…[Read more]

  • The Pirate Code, Icebergs

    If an iceberg moves and touches any other object, it stops moving immediately. Unless that object was an island, the iceberg may be moved again at a later time per the standard rules

    I take this to mean that an iceberg would stop moving if it came into contact with another piece of terrain, it wouldn’t move over or…[Read more]

  • Quite an impressive turtle with several impressive abilities. This one in particular might benefit from not having a fort on it’s back, (even though that’s their main gimmick) as you could potentially assign a Marine crew to the Turtle and essentially make it function like some kind of giant submarine.

    Towing a Sargasso around doesn’t sound that…[Read more]

  • Suppose a ship finds Buried Treasure (or Plunder), and that treasure is later lost in a boarding party to an enemy ship. Does the loosing a turn aspect of those treasures apply to the ship that took them in the boarding party?

    Ship A finds Buried Treasure(BT) and looses a turn and establishes value. Ship A is later boarded by enemy ship B. Ship B…[Read more]

  • The last leviathan!

     

    The Leviathan
    Points: 35
    Segments: 7
    Cannons: 2S-2S-2S-2L-2S-2S-2S
    Cargo: 0
    Movement: S+L
    Ability: Leviathan. Eternal.

  • Two more Leviathans, with the big one to come on Tuesday!

    Gammaru
    Points: 30
    Segments: 7
    Cannons: 5S-3S-2L-3S-5S
    Cargo: 1
    Movement: S+S
    Ability: Leviathan. This leviathan ignores terrain and islands when given a move action.

    Omarus
    Points: 28
    Segments: 7
    Cannons: 5S-2L-5S
    Cargo: 0
    Movement: L
    Ability: Leviathan. This Leviathan can only repair…[Read more]

  • With the keyword now finalized, here are some of the other Leviathans!

    Aekel
    Points: 30
    Segments: 7
    Cannons: 5S-5S-4L-2L-4L-5S-5S
    Cargo: 0
    Movement: S+S
    Ability: Leviathan. If this leviathan succeeds at a boarding party, it may eliminate all of the other ships crew.

    Homaru
    Points: 30
    Segments: 7
    Cannons: 2S-2L-2S
    Cargo: 0
    Movement: L
    Ability: Lev…[Read more]

  • I would clarify what this means – can shoot at submerged ships, can ram them, etc

    It would function similar to the abilities of Cadara and Shaihulud, without the submarine restriction. Hopefully the following clears it up.

    Leviathan
    A game piece with this keyword is a Sea Creature.

    Leviathans have 7 segments (six claws, one head); however L…[Read more]

  • The fifth version of Leviathan! Some wording has been changed to hopefully make things more clear, along with changing when a leviathan can ram an opposing ship.

     

    Leviathan
    A game piece with this keyword is a Sea Creature.

    Leviathans have 7 segments (six claws, one head); however Leviathans may not always have cannons assigned to all their…[Read more]

  • This is assuming “its submerged status” is in regards to the Leviathan, because if it’s in reference to any enemy submerged ship, that part is already covered by the part in parentheses.

    I may need to revise the wording again. A submerged Leviathan can shoot normally at any submerged ship (submarine, Sea Monster, etc), but while submerged a levia…[Read more]

  • Revisiting a concept from before I started posting Farthest Shore, the Leviathan. Version 4 of the keyword to go along with the rough template I made a while ago:

    Leviathan
    A game piece with this keyword is a Sea Creature.

    Leviathans have 7 segments (six claws, one head); however Leviathans may not always have cannons assigned to all their…[Read more]

  • It only counts toward the build limit of a ship, and the effect is continuous/always active as long as the point-reducer crew remains on board.

    Even if the point reducer is moved to another ship? For example, lets say I have Stump on ship A, and then decide that I might want him on ship B. If I transfer him to ship B will he reduce the point costs…[Read more]

  • The Stump & others
    Place this crew face up during setup. Reduce the cost of all other crew placed on this ship by 1.

    The Code leads me to believe that this ability can only be applied at the beginning of the game, during set-up. I take it that the point reduction would not function if this crew was transferred to another ship later in a game?…[Read more]

  • Suppose I have a set of Native Canoes in my fleet. At the start of the game, the canoes are placed at a wild island. The Canoes cannot explore on their first action, per their keyword. If I get a ship with the S-Explore ability out to that island on my first turn and mark it explored, can the Canoes be given a move action to re-dock at the island…[Read more]

  • Some nice pirates action! Maybe next you’re out we can get a 3 or more player game.

  • Load More