Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code

Pirates with Ben – About Pirates CSG Pirates CSG Forums Pirates CSG Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code

#4071
Mechavelli
Participant

Hmm, interesting. I have one last question concerning subs. According to the rules, they must immediately move S away from their targets after ramming. One, does this happen even if the sub rams while surfaced? And two, does the immediate S move action interrupt a captain action? For example, the Nautilus rams Le Bon Marin. Can it shoot at any point in that action?

 

I think that, according to the pocket guide, the shoot action happens before the ram so the sub could move, shoot, ram, and then move S, but correct me if I’m wrong.

EDIT: never mind, I forgot that you can only ram, not shoot while submerged. The Nautilus will only be able to ram the Bon Marin but won’t be able to shoot unless it’s surfaced.

  • This reply was modified 3 years, 6 months ago by Mechavelli.