Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code

Pirates with Ben – About Pirates CSG Pirates CSG Forums Pirates CSG Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code

#16150
Woelf
Moderator

This ship sinks when her last mast is eliminated.

If that ability is cancelled, does the ship sink when the cancelling “resets”, or does it stay afloat as a derelict because at that point, the last mast has already been eliminated (and having it not be cancelled is not triggering the final mast to be eliminated again).

That ability applies only at the moment of mast elimination, so if that’s cancelled the ship remains in play (derelict) and will not sink when the cancellation wears off.

(It would be different if the wording was something like, “this ship sinks if it has no masts”.)