Pirates with Ben – About Pirates CSG › Pirates CSG Forums › Pirates CSG › Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code › Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code

Does the Sea Monster movement bonus ability (Sargasso Nightmare, El Pescador, etc.) apply to the target Sea Monster for one move action or an entire turn? For example, if I have a friendly SM within L of El Pescador and I give that Monster a move action that puts it out of range of El Pescador. If I give that Monster a second action to move again, would Pescador’s +L still be applied?
Thinking about I think it might not, since the ability says begins move, not begins turn.
Ability for reference:
If a sea monster begins its move within L of this ship, it gets +L to its base move.