Since the ability does not specify and the Code doesn’t seem to either, what would the timing be on Intermediaro?
If this sea creature is within S of both a wild island and a friendly ship, she can place one treasure from that wild island on that ship as a free action.
“This ability may be used if this sea monster and/or the target ship is submerged.”
Sea Creature rules say that Creatures cannot load treasure, however the wording of Intermediaro says place a treasure not load. Does this mean that Intermediaro could give a Treasure to a friendly Sea Monster/Creature provided that target Monster/Creature had cargo space, or would this:
Placing the treasure is treated as if the target ship loaded it directly from the island.
prevent that, since the treasure is treated as if it was loaded and Creatures cannot load treasure.