Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code

Pirates with Ben – About Pirates CSG Pirates CSG Forums Pirates CSG Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code

#20402
Woelf
Moderator

Can a Fog Hopper that also has the “Ignores Terrain” ability still fog hop as normal?

If this ship (sea monster) ends her turn in a fog bank, on her next turn she may use her move action to move out of any other fog bank in play.

This ship ignores terrain when she is given a move action (islands are not terrain).

Ex: In the Ability Conflict Hierarchy, it seems like “ignores” is above “may”.

 

This entry in the PC has you covered (under the “ignores terrain” ability):

-This ability applies only while the ship is moving, during a move action.

–If this ship stops on or is moved over terrain by some other effect, the terrain effects apply normally.

 

In other words, as long as the ship stops on the fog bank, it gets “lost” and then can hop.