Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code

Pirates with Ben – About Pirates CSG Pirates CSG Forums Pirates CSG Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code

#16152
CrazyIvan
Participant

If a ship with the “Two hits from the same shoot action are required to eliminate one of this ship’s masts.” ability is hit by something with “Once per turn when this ship hits an enemy ship, also eliminate one crew from that ship.” does it still eliminate a crew if it only scores one successful hit, so not causing a mast to be lost?

Likewise, would something like La Belle Etoile still cause a ship with “Two hits from the same shoot action are required to eliminate one of this ship’s masts.” to still lose something on every successful hit regardless of how many masts are actually eliminated?