Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code

Pirates with Ben – About Pirates CSG Pirates CSG Forums Pirates CSG Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code

#16111
Ben
Keymaster

With the Born Leader keyword, are you supposed to take an action before rolling for the ability to get SAT?  This line from the Code seems to imply that: “-The die roll for this ability is made immediately before giving the action you wish to repeat.”  However, the ability text indicates otherwise.

When an American native canoe is exploring, can you use the ability of another canoe within S to take a treasure from the first canoe (while it’s still exploring), thus allowing the first canoe to load additional treasure(s)?  (“Once per turn as a free action, you can transfer one treasure from a friendly ship within S of this ship to this ship.”)