@Shamsy: For your towing questions, the answer is YES to all! If you give the towed ship a repair action, I believe that would immediately break the tow because the towed ship would no longer be derelict, and the Code states “If a ship is considered derelict it can be towed, even if it is still capable of movement.” Once a mast is up the ship is not considered derelict, so you may want to give the towing ship an action before the repair occurs.
EDIT: I had one more question as I couldn’t find an answer… can you ‘stack’ generic crew and benefit from an ability more than once? Specifically, I’m thinking having multiple Musketeer and Helmsman. I get that multiple captains would be pointless and that cannoneers can be stacked but only one per cannon on the ship.
Nope, it’s known as the No-Stacking rule. Page 16 of the Code covers it. Cannoneers cannot be stacked either.