Pirates with Ben – About Pirates CSG › Pirates CSG Forums › Pirates CSG › Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code › Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code
You’d still have to roll for the Maps’ effect before the Flotilla could take an action, and even though it technically can’t move, the block on giving it other actions would still apply.
Why? It says “On a result of 5 or 6, the opponent to your right may give this ship a move action. If he or she does, this ship may not be given another action that turn.” If the opponent cannot even give the flotilla a move action, then the flotilla can be given an action that turn.
I thought about turning the Fruit into a cannon, but it’s in my Pirate fleet in CG4 so I’d have to get lucky if there’s a custom Pirate crew out there like Carbon Charlie.