Pirates with Ben – About Pirates CSG › Pirates CSG Forums › Pirates CSG › Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code › Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code
Am I able to use a crew such as Screaming Mimi to pull opponents from a fog bank?
A move action is required to exit.
secondly regarding fog hopping, fog banks used by smokepot specialists are placed (not rolled for like other specialists) on that players turn but are removed before any actions are made on that same players following turn. If the players ships aren’t pulled from the fog before the start of that players next turn, is the ship removed from play when the fog bank is removed?
No, unless it doesn’t exit a fog bank that turn: (page 28 of the Code)
–When the fog bank is removed at the beginning of your turn, you may choose to roll and place this ship immediately (per normal the rules for smokepots) or you may choose to have it remain “inside” the fog. If it remains in the fog, the ship must exit another fog bank before the end of your turn; if it does not exit, it is removed from the game instead.