Pirates with Ben – About Pirates CSG › Pirates CSG Forums › Pirates CSG › Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code › Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code
Ahoy everyone!
I have a few game rules questions. I happened to be playing a game today and yesterday, a cursed fleet versus a French fleet. I would like some clarifications on some of the cards and some of the rules.
The first question concerns the oceans edge card Davy Jones, which states, “limit. Once per turn, roll a D6. On a 1–4 you may give the ship an extra action: on a 5, you may give any ship you control an extra action: on a 6, you may give an enemy ship an action.”
I assume this means if you roll a 6, you can move an enemy 5 masted ship into a reef to do damage?
Second question. What I said above actually happened in the game. The five masted ship went into a reef by Davy Jones effect, and lost all its masts eventually. The question is, when a ship loses all its masts inside a reef, does that mean you remove half of the hull to show that it is shipwrecked? Can a shipwreck inside a reef be explored by any player?
I’m just curious. It was an interesting game, and in the end, the cursed fleet actually won twice against the French fleet by knocking out all the French ships.
Both questions/scenarios I stated actually happened in the game, by the way.
Jared