With only two players, it doesn’t end until the eliminated player would start their own turn.
With more players, it ends at the start of any player’s turn after the minimum number of players have been eliminated. It doesn’t have to be the start of an eliminated player’s turn.
Functionally it still amounts to almost the same thing. The current/active player still gets to finish their own turn before the game would actually end; it doesn’t end the instant enough other players have been eliminated.
Makes sense! Thanks for all the answers lately, it’s been very helpful.
I think part of the confusion stems from the Combined Set rules, which state “The game ends immediately…”, which seems to contradict what the Code says.