Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code

Pirates with Ben – About Pirates CSG Pirates CSG Forums Pirates CSG Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code

#2211
Ben
Keymaster

Can the S-Explorer ability (Once per turn, if this ship is within S of an island, you can mark the island as explored without docking at it. The island becomes unexplored in regards to all other players.) be used by one ship on the same turn that it docks at the island?

For example, a ship moves to within S of a wild island, marks it explored before finishing the move action (since it doesn’t specify when it has to occur), and then docks with the final segment to look at the gold/etc.