Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code Pirates with Ben – About Pirates CSG › Pirates CSG Forums › Pirates CSG › Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code › Reply To: Questions About Game Rules & The Pirate Code March 10, 2022 at 10:37 AM #14693 WoelfModerator Once each time this ship is given an action, you can roll 2d6 any time you would roll a d6. Choose the result you want to use. Can this ability be applied to extra action, SAT, or other such die-rolling ability? The Code is not clear. That ability applies only to die rolls made as part of an action. While those abilities can generate actions, the roll itself doesn’t occur within one, so you can’t use the die doubler there.